Eevee to get a New Evolution in Pokemon X and Pokemon Y


If you’ve played Pokémon on Game Boy, you must know that there’s only one Pokémon that can evolve into 7 different Pokémon, as a result of the stone you treat it with.

Yes, I am talking about Eevee.

Pokémon Company International has revealed that in the upcoming Pokémon Games – X & Y, Eevee is going to get an eighth evolutionary member – Slyveon.

The strange thing about Eevee’s evolution is that, even though it is a Normal-type Pokémon, it can evolve into the type of stone you treat it with. So if you want a Fire-type, give Eevee a Fire Stone and boom! You’ll get a Flareon.

So, what type of Pokémon Slyveon turns out to be – Is anybody’s guess.

All the mysterious will be solved when Pokémon X & Pokémon Y would be released for Nintendo 3DS, sometimes in October.

Source / That Video Game Blog

Tags: Eevee, Pokemon, Pokemon X, Pokemon Y, Slyveon

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply